“The bespoke information has been invaluable for my career and employment; I don’t feel alone anymore. I have the peace of mind knowing my income is protected with my BGA insurance.”

Jenny Hooch

BGA Member


FROM ONLY £21.50


Join Now


Groom Wins Employee of Year at HorseScotland Awards

The National Equestrian Awards 2018, formerly the horsescotland Annual Awards, took place on Wednesday 21at March and saw winners from across Scotland recognised for their achievements and contribution to the equestrian community.

The winner of the Employee of the Year was #supergroom Lynne Cree. Lynne is based in Scotland and has worked for Fiona and Andrew Malcolm for 22 years as their Head Girl. 
“Fiona and the team had managed to keep the nomination a secret from me, which is impressive as I’m usually pretty nosey! I had no idea I had been nominated until I got there. It is really nice to be nominated and I was really chuffed to win” said Lynne, who is based in Scotland.

“I really didn’t expect it and it definitely makes the hard work worth while” added Lynne who is looking forward to the forthcoming event season. When asked what the secret of a successful 22 year working relationship is Lynne said, “Stick with it and try your best at all times as it’s so worth it, but you definitely have to take the good with the bad.”

In other categories the winners announced on the night were:
• Youth Coach of the Year – Duncan McFadyen
• Youth Volunteer of the Year – Dawn Edward
• Youth Performer of the Year – Fraser Reed
• Equestrian Business of the Year – Sinclair Photography
• Equestrian Photo of the Year – Sinclair Photography
• Employee of the Year – Lynne Cree
• Equine Breeder of the Year – Ronnie Black
• Owner of the Year – Deborah Thomson and Belinda McClung
• Club of the Year – Scottish Tetrathlon
• Volunteer of the Year – Audrey Smart
• Young Peoples Coach of the Year – Olivia Wilmot
• Participation Coach of the Year – Liz Love
• Performance Coach of the Year – Hannah Eccles
• Writer of the Year – Helene Mauchlen
• Performer of the Year – Derek Fox
• Lifetime Achievement - The Hon Heather Galbraith MBE
• Special Recognition – Muriel Colquhoun

Patrick Print OBE FBHS, Chair of horsescotland, summarised the awards ceremony when saying:
“The National Equestrian Awards were a fantastic opportunity for the equestrian community to come together and celebrate Scotland’s substantial equestrian success over the last 12 months. I would like to thank everyone who came along and made it a real night to remember, everyone who nominated someone, congratulate all those that were nominated and offer my sincere thanks to our event sponsors RHASS and our principal partner sportscotland – the national agency for sport, Mark Beaumont BEM for a fantastic speech, as well as Adrian Sinclair, for stepping up at the last minute to be more than a guest and nominee, but to take the photos of our winners for us.”

Image: Patrick Print OBE FBHS, horsescotland Chair - Mark Beaumont BEM, keynote speaker – Lynne Cree - James (Jimmy) Warnock MBE FRAgS, RHASS Chair
Image by kind permission of Adrian Sinclair, Sinclair Photography.








Your item has been added to the basket

You need to create an account, or login before you can add this item to your basket.